Articles on: Billing, Packages, and Subscriptions

Delete an Invoice

Whatever the reason—errors or duplicates—delete an invoice with these easy steps when necessary.

Navigate to the Billing menu on the left side of the screen, on the All invoices page,

Click on the particular invoice you want to delete.

💡 You can delete ‘issued’, and ‘overdue’, but not the ones that have already been ‘paid’. For deleting paid invoices, you first need to delete the payment records associated with it.

On the Invoice page, click on the Cancel button. A pop-up confirmation will be asked regarding the same. Click on Confirm to cancel the invoice.
Then, on the same page, click on the Delete button situated on the right side of the screen.
A pop-up confirmation will be asked again regarding the same. Click on Confirm to delete the invoice permanently.

Delete an invoice

📣 If you're unable to see the edit option, make sure to check your invoice edit access under Settings > Access Control

Updated on: 02/01/2024

Was this article helpful?

Share your feedback

Cancel

Thank you!